CAMUS Albert (1913-1960)

Lot 29
Aller au lot
Estimation :
8000 - 10000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 10 400EUR

CAMUS Albert (1913-1960)


L'Homme révolté, a file containing many documents from 1949-1952. In-4 blue buffalo box with paper plates decorated by Claudie de Séguier.
This set includes several groups of documents including:
- Polemic with Jean-Paul Sartre: typing with Camus' autograph corrections of the famous Letter to the Director of Modern Times published on June 30, 1952 and included in Actuelles under the title "Révolte et servitude". This letter, an essential and often quoted document, crystallizes well the ideological oppositions of the two most outstanding French intellectual figures of the post-war period (Paris, June 26, 1952, 28 pp. in-4, autograph corrections and additions)
- Set of autograph handwritten notes by Camus, probably taken in view of the interview Dialogue given to the review Défense de l'Homme in July 1949. Camus reflects on the question "Fear what?". This interview is not included in Actuelles, nor in La Pléiade, and these notes have probably never been studied (3 pp. in-8, including 2 on "Nrf" letterhead, 1 p. in-4, first draft, important corrections). The handwritten transcription of these notes is joined by a hand other than that of Camus (3 pp. in-4)
- Polemic between Albert Camus and André Breton about Lautréamont: a set of press clippings covering their entire exchange
- Typing with corrections and additions autographs by Camus of "l'Entretien sur la révolte" with Pierre Berger, published in La Gazette des lettres on February 15, 1952 and reprinted in Actuelles under the same title (10 pp. in-8). in-4 with autograph corrections and additions)
- Various reviews and comments on L'Homme révolté: 3 articles: André Billy for Le Figaro, Georges Fontenis for Le Libertaire, and André Rousseaux. (3 pp. in-8, 1 p. in-8 and 1 p. In-folio).
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Retourner au catalogue

CAMUS Albert (1913-1960)

Lot 29
Aller au lot
Estimation :
8000 - 10000 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 10 400EUR

CAMUS Albert (1913-1960)


L'Homme révolté, dossier réunissant de nombreux documents 1949-1952. Emboîtage in-4 de buffle bleu à plats de papier décoré par Claudie de Séguier.
Cet ensemble comprend plusieurs groupes de documents dont :
- Polémique avec Jean-Paul Sartre : dactylographie avec corrections autographes de Camus de la célèbre Lettre au directeur des Temps Modernes parue le 30 juin 1952 et reprise dans Actuelles sous le titre «Révolte et servitude». Cette lettre, document essentiel, et souvent cité, cristallise bien les oppositions idéologiques des deux figures intellectuelles françaises les plus marquantes de l'après-guerre (Paris, 26 juin 1952, 28 pp. in-4, corrections et ajouts autographes)
- Ensemble de notes manuscrites autographes de Camus prises vraisemblablement en vue de l'interview Dialogue donnée à la revue Défense de l'Homme en juillet 1949. Camus réfléchit à la question «Craindre quoi ?». Cette interview n'est pas reprise dans Actuelles, ni dans la Pléiade et ces notes n'ont probablement encore jamais été étudiées (3 pp. in-8 dont 2 sur papier à entête «Nrf», 1 p. in-4, premier jet, importantes corrections). On joint la transcription manuscrite de ces notes par une autre main que celle de Camus (3 pp. in-4)
- Polémique entre Albert Camus et André Breton à propos de Lautréamont : ensemble de coupures de presse couvrant l'intégralité de leur échange
- Dactylographie avec corrections et ajouts autographes de Camus de «l'Entretien sur la révolte» avec Pierre Berger, paru dans La Gazette des lettres le 15 février 1952 et repris dans Actuelles sous le même titre (10 pp. in-4 avec corrections et ajouts autographes)
- Critiques et commentaires divers sur L'Homme révolté : 3 articles : André Billy pour Le Figaro, Georges Fontenis pour Le Libertaire, et André Rousseaux. (3 pp. in-8, 1 p. in-8 et 1 p. In-folio).
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue