BOLIVAR Simon (1783-1830)

Lot 842
Aller au lot
Estimation :
2500 - 3000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 4 085EUR

BOLIVAR Simon (1783-1830)

"El Libertador", hero and liberator of South America
L.S. "Bolivar", Bogota 8 November 1828, to his friend José
Angel ALAMO, in Caracas; 2 pages in-4, address (burnished paper, slots); in Spanish.
On the aftermath of the September Conspiracy, his gold and silver mines, and his eldest daughter Maria Antonia.
He received his letter of September 20 informing him of the news from Europe and this country, and of Maria Antonia's resistance to give the payment orders ("la resistencia de Maria Antonia á darle las libranzas").
This woman makes him desperate ("Esta señora me hace desesperar!"). He took the decision to write to the President of the Bolivar Mining Company in London, so that Alamo could give the payment orders if
Maria Antonia stubbornly refuses them .
He is delighted to know it well and so fiery... It's because here everything is also going as well as possible, after the cruel storm that has dissipated, that is to say, the conspiracy of September 25, now over, because the only thing missing is the confirmation from the Council, which will be given today, of the sentences of the seven to eight who have been sentenced to death, including Santander, and the last ones arrested; who knows what will come out of the Council! As for the rest, all is well, the army of the South is very good; General SUCRE has taken command of it, as well as of the departments; a miserable guerrilla war in Patia, led by one of the conspirators of the 25th, will have been crushed at this hour; and the work of reform is continuing very assiduously... "Me alegro que se hallen tan bien por allá como U. manifiesta, y sobre todo que esté U. tan brioso, porque esto, segun U. mismo dice, no es poca prueba. Por acá va todo, tambien, lo mejor que es posible, despues de la cruel borrasca que se ha disipado y de que ya estará U. orientado; hablo de la conspiracion del 25 en 7re. Esta se ha terminado ya porque solo falta la confirmación del Consejo, que se da
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Retourner au catalogue

BOLIVAR Simon (1783-1830)

Lot 842
Aller au lot
Estimation :
2500 - 3000 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 4 085EUR

BOLIVAR Simon (1783-1830)

«El Libertador», héros et libérateur d'Amérique du Sud
L.S. «Bolivar», Bogota 8 novembre 1828, à son ami José
Angel ALAMO, à Caracas ; 2 pages in-4, adresse (papier bruni, fentes) ; en espagnol.
Sur les suites de la Conspiration de Septembre, ses mines d'or et d'argent, et sa fille aînée Maria Antonia.
Il a reçu sa lettre du 20 septembre qui l'informe des nouvelles d'Europe et de ce pays, et de la résistance de Maria Antonia à donner les ordres de paiement («la resistencia de Maria Antonia á darle las libranzas»).
Cette femme le désespère («Esta señora me hace desesperar !»). Il a pris le parti d'écrire au Président de la Société des Mines de Bolivar à Londres, afin qu'Alamo puisse donner les ordres de paiement si
Maria Antonia s'obstine à les refuser...
Il se réjouit de le savoir bien et si fougueux... C'est que là tout va aussi pour le mieux possible, après la cruelle tempête qui s'est dissipée, c'est-à-dire la conspiration du 25 septembre, maintenant terminée, car la seule chose qui manque est la confirmation du Conseil, qui sera donnée ce jour, aux peines des sept à huit qui ont été condamnés à mort, parmi lesquels Santander, et les derniers arrêtés ; qui sait ce qui sortira du Conseil ! Pour le reste, tout va bien, l'armée du Sud est très bonne ; le général SUCRE en a pris le commandement, ainsi que des départements ; une misérable guérilla à Patia, conduite par l'un des conspirateurs du 25, aura été écrasée à cette heure ; et le travail des réformes se poursuit de manière très assidue... «Me alegro que se hallen tan bien por allá como U. manifiesta, y sobre todo que esté U. tan brioso, porque esto, segun U. mismo dice, no es poca prueba. Por acá va todo, tambien, lo mejor que es posible, despues de la cruel borrasca que se ha disipado y de que ya estará U. orientado ; hablo de la conspiracion del 25 en 7re. Esta se ha terminado ya porque solo falta la confirmacion del Consejo, que se dará hoy, á las sentencias de siete á ocho que ha
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue