MASSENET Jules (1842-1912). MANUSCRIT MUSICAL... - Lot 1159 - Ader

Lot 1159
Got to lot
Estimation :
4000 - 5000 EUR
MASSENET Jules (1842-1912). MANUSCRIT MUSICAL... - Lot 1159 - Ader
MASSENET Jules (1842-1912).
MANUSCRIT MUSICAL autograph, La Chevrière, choir with solo, 1901; 1 title page and 57 pages in folio, bound on green wax cloth spine, marbled paper covers with title label on
cover.

Choir with solo in orchestral version

.


This "little rustic tale" for choir (women's voices) and solo with piano accompaniment, based on a poem by Édouard Noël, was composed and published by Heugel in 1895. In 1901, Massenet produced a version with orchestra, premiered by Miss Van Gelder on December 8, 1901 under the direction of Georges
































Marty.



The manuscript of this orchestral score is written in brown ink on 20-line paper. It is dated at the end: "Égreville sept. 1901". It was used as a conductor, as shown by the black pencil or blue pencil annotations. It presents some corrections by scraping; pages 42-52 (corresponding to a repeat of 56 bars) are from the hand of a copyist











































































































.




This "chorus with solo" is in B flat major, 6/8, Allegro moderato. It features the solo soprano and choir (sopranos and contraltos); incipit: "La chevrière. Rustic little tale. Blaise told me, with a winning air, that he was giving me his heart ".... The orchestra includes: 3 flutes, 2 oboes, English horn, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, timpani, triangle, and strings.



My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

MASSENET Jules (1842-1912). MANUSCRIT MUSICAL... - Lot 1159 - Ader

Lot 1159
Aller au lot
Estimation :
4000 - 5000 EUR
MASSENET Jules (1842-1912). MANUSCRIT MUSICAL... - Lot 1159 - Ader
MASSENET Jules (1842-1912).
MANUSCRIT MUSICAL autographe, La Chevrière, chœur avec solo, 1901 ; 1 feuillet de titre et 57 pages in-fol., relié dos toile cirée verte, plats papier marbré avec étiquette de titre sur le plat sup.
Chœur avec solo en version orchestrale.
Ce « petit conte rustique » pour chœur (voix de femmes) et solo avec accompagnement de piano, sur un poème d’Édouard Noël, a été composé et édité chez Heugel en 1895. Massenet en réalise en 1901 une version avec orchestre, créée par Mlle Van Gelder le 8 décembre 1901 sous la direction de Georges Marty.
Le manuscrit de cette partition d’orchestre est noté à l’encre brune sur papier à 20 lignes. Il est daté en fin : « Égreville sept. 1901 ». Il a servi de conducteur, comme le montrent les annotations au crayon noir ou au crayon bleu. Il présente quelques corrections par grattage ; les pages 42-52 (correspondant à une reprise de 56 mesures) sont de la main d’un copiste.
Ce « chœur avec solo » est en si bémol majeur, à 6/8, Allegro moderato. Il rassemble la Soprano solo et le chœur (sopranos et contraltos) ; incipit : « La chevrière. Petit conte rustique. Blaise m’a dit, d’un air vainqueur, qu’il me donnait son cœur »…. L’orchestre comprend : 3 flûtes, 2 hautbois, cor anglais, 2 clarinettes, 2 bassons, 4 cors, timbales, triangle, et les cordes.
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue